My Blogrv

Life on the road in a motorhome.

Life in a 23/25 ft class B Motorhome

2 Comments

I moved into my motorhome March of 2011 so have been living and working full time out of it. When I say full time this means I have slept, eaten, and everything else that is done in it. I have only been out of it when it was in a shop for repairs, and sometimes even then I slept in it at night after the shop had closed. When it was in the shop was the down side of this life style because it is not like putting a car in for repair and going home to wait. When my home is in the shop I have to find some other place to spend time as I wait.

Over the last year plus the best times were when I was able to travel on a weekly basses and see new sites. Loved checking out and spending time in many of the state parks in New Mexico and Texas. Getting up in the morning and knowing all I have to do is what ever I please. Taking a walk along a river, in the hills, forest, desert, is so much fun. It is even better when I find interesting things to photograph. Will include in this blog three (6) of my favorite  photos this year ( 2012 ). You might think I am only showing 5, but the barn at the top is #6…

 

Most difficult part of living and working from my m/h is staying in one place and seeing the same thing day after day for two to four months at a time. Thing is in order to enjoy the good times I still need to work so this will not go away for at least four more years. So far I have been lucky with the people I have met and worked with ..  Have made at least a dozen people that I can call friends. Six that I stay in contact with on a fairly regular basses. Even now I get to go to town and hang out with some friends on my day (s) off, that helps a lot.

 

Question that I ask myself is would I like to go back to a stick and brick home again? HELL NO!!!!  I do hope to up grade to a 33ft MH in 2013 if I am lucky.. Overall I can say that despite the bad days I like this life style. I am learning how things work out here and how to control my spending, current daily avg. is $42 a day. I hope that I can get the avg down to $35 by years end. Next year shooting for $30 a day. Can it be done??? Yes, if I have no major repair bills I can do it..

Author: boatrvsite

I currently live, work, and travel with my two pals Spencer and Rosie. We live in a 34ft class A rv. Now house sitting in Vail AZ until April 2014..

2 thoughts on “Life in a 23/25 ft class B Motorhome

  1. Your one smart lady if anyone can you can ….. I’m pull’n for ya :)

  2. Sounds like quite an adventure in lifestyle. My wife and I have talked about doing something like this, but I think it will be a while. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers