My Blogrv

Life on the road in a motorhome.

Living on The Road as A Workamper

3 Comments

I have now been living and working out of a 25ft motorhome since Feb. of 2011. I go from one place to the next working to make a little money and free space to park my RV. Sometimes I work just for space and water, sometimes I get paid but have to pay for my electric or just get a discount on the space, each place is different. Currently working at the Ranch at Ucross in Wy. Here I get $7.50 an hour, but $3.00 a day comes out for my site. I love the location of the camp, except it is 30 miles to the closest big city for shopping. This can be expensive because of the amount of gas that is used on a 60 mile round trip.  RV camp is also 5 miles from the Ranch so I ride my bike each way to work everyday. Camp is very basic, Water, Electric, and sewer. No Wi-Fi ( use my own ) no television hookup ( get 3 stations ) only three of us Workampers here was four but one did not like the work or being so far from anything. The camp is really a hunters camp that the ranch has rented for the season.

Before this I was a volunteer at the care center in Livingston Texas. Before that Amazon.com in Campbellsville Ky.

When I leave here I go back to Ky and Amazon.com.

 

Guess that is all for this blog, really did not have anything to say.

 

Old blog

http://sactravel.blogspot.com/

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

3 thoughts on “Living on The Road as A Workamper

  1. Nice start, hope you have fun with it. Why the switch?

  2. Samantha, o you have any news on Julia. Have not heard from her. Margot

Leave a comment