My Blogrv

Life on the road in a motorhome.

Decided to leave UTE early

Leave a comment

Early Monday  morning ( 0800 ) I had the displeasure of watching a dog being taken away from one of the other campers. I was sitting on the computer getting all my online accounts updated ( do on 1st and 15th ) when I saw a ranger and a police office knock on his door. When I say the dog being lead out of the camper and placed into the back seat of the police car it was unreal. I have no clue what happened but hope to find out. Hoping it is not a super bad thing, and the dog will be okay.

 

It is now only 0900 and people have started to pack up and leave the park. Hoping tonight I can take a walk and see the sunset over the lake. Never found out about the dog, seems nobody knows anything. After the place emptied out I walked around and it just felt funny. Decided to pull out early Tuesday morning. Drove to Dexter NM for three nights, now back in Caballo  SP just south of T or C..  Will contact the folks at DHAR and see if I can show up Monday.. Not much to write about lately. Hope to do better once I get settled..

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a comment