My Blogrv

Life on the road in a motorhome.

Gypsy Itch is getting stronger by the day

4 Comments

 

gypsyroad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have now been here at The Escapee CARE Center for going on two months. It has been an adventures two months for me, I sold my Class C and Suzanne and I purchased a Class A. Had the fun of getting it registered in SD by phone, email, and snail mail.. OH!!! I do mean snail mail… Worked in the kitchen for the first month and been working on lawn care for the second. Thought I would get it done before leaving but now with the change in weather and the fact I am the only one in Maintenance for my last week, not to mention the Health Care Fair is also this week, not betting on getting as far as I wanted.. LIFE goes on.

 

As much as I like being here and the people, I am so ready to get back on the road and see some new sights.  First I have to go to Phoenix and get Suzanne onboard, also have to get a few things done to the rig so it can tow a car. Once we are set, it is off to SD by way of several NM State Parks, Stop to see and ride the Cog R/R in Colorado, stop at a favorite park in SD, visit some friends in SD, then we will get Suzanne her SD Lic. and Registration. At that time we will get all the paperwork fixed so both our names are on them just in case…

Except for the fore mentioned stops we will take things on a day to day basis and see what happens and where we end up. After SD it will be off to Alaska by way of Canada..

 

One week from today I leave for Phoenix…. Back on the road again…. 🙂

On_The_road_again

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

4 thoughts on “Gypsy Itch is getting stronger by the day

  1. Glad to hear from you I beginning to wonder how you were doing.

  2. Better to get stuff in Phoenix done before the hot weather moves in.

    Let’s see, someone who lives in an RV has wanderlust. No surprise there! Enjoy your adventure.

Leave a comment